Oops I got that Wrong!

Having a random conversation with a random member of the golf club, we touched on the procedure for dropping from the wrong height. Still easily done in the heat of battle, but you must remember to correct the mistake before playing a stroke. Correct the mistake and there is no penalty, play a stroke at the ball and you incur a penalty shot for both matchplay and strokeplay, (assuming it came to rest in the appropriate relief area).

I wonder how many players are signing for the wrong scores?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.