The Men’s Section AGM & Prize Presentation

Our first combined Men’s Section AGM and Prize Presentation was held at the club yesterday evening. At the AGM we had annual reports from the Chairman Kenny Shepherd, the Captain Terry Cooper and the Treasurer Graham Brown. Terry Cooper received his Past Captain’s tie and Graham Brown his Captain’s tie. Graham announced his Vice-Captain for 2020 as John Smiles. For the election of Officials, Ian McPhillips was confirmed in the post and George Sampson was elected to the Committee for a period of 3 years. Kenny appealed to any member who may like to be seconded onto the Committee for a trial period to approach him or any other Committee member.

The AGM was followed by refreshments and snacks before the Annual Presentation commenced. A selection of photographs of the prizewinners follows :-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.